Kasper Bjørke / Remix Crusades (2007-2013)

1 | Kasper Bjørke: Sunrise (with Jacob Bellens) (Slow Hands Remix)
Produced by Kasper Bjørke | Vocals by Jacob Bellens | Remixed by Slow Hands

2 | Kasper Bjørke: Heaven (Nicolas Jaar Remix)
Produced by Kasper Bjørke | Vocals by Louise Foo | Remixed by Nicolas Jaar

3 | Kasper Bjørke: Doesn’t Matter feat. The Pierces (Trentemøller Remix)
Produced by Kasper Bjørke | Vocals by The Pierces | Remixed by Anders Trentemøller

4 | Kasper Bjørke: Lose Yourself to Jenny (with Jacob Bellens) (Maxxi Soundsystem Remix)
Produced by Kasper Bjørke | Vocals by Jacob Bellens | Remixed by Maxxi Soundsystem

5 | Kasper Bjørke: Bohemian Soul (with Laid Back) (Still Going Remix)
Produced by Kasper Bjørke & Laid Back | Vocals by John Guldberg | Remixed by Still Going

6 | Kasper Bjørke: Deep Is The Breath (with Jacob Bellens & Emma Acs) (PillowTalk Remix Feat. Tone of Arc)
Produced by Kasper Bjørke | Vocals by Jacob Bellens, Emma Acs | Remixed by PillowTalk feat. Tone of Arc

7 | Kasper Bjørke: Go Away Song (Wareika's Incandescence Resistance Remix)
Produced by Kasper Bjørke | Vocals by Josephine Philip | Remixed by Wareika

8 | Kasper Bjørke: Young Again (Whomadewho & Tomboy Remix)
Produced by Kasper Bjørke | Remixed by Whomadewho & Tomboy

9 | Kasper Bjørke: Alcatraz (Kenton Slash Demon Remix)
Produced by Kasper Bjørke | Vocals by Josephine Phlip & Jacob Bellens | Remixed by Silas Moldenhawer and Jonas Kenton

10 | Kasper Bjørke: Symptoms (Mano Le Tough Remix)
Produced by Kasper Bjørke | Remixed by Mano Le Tough

11 | Kasper Bjørke & His Friendly Ghost: The Great Derangement (Catz’N Dogz & Pol On Skandal Remix)
Produced by Kasper Bjørke | Grzegorz Demianczuk & Wojciech Taranczuk

12 | Kasper Bjørke: Nico (Truffle Shuffle’s Double Dutch feat. Sexy Lazer)
Produced by Kasper Bjørke | Truffle Shuffle feat. Sexy Lazer

13 | Gluteus Maximus: Everlasting (Kasper Bjørke Remix)
Produced by Gluteus Maximus | Remixed by Kasper Bjørke

14 | Moby: Lie Down In Darkness (Kasper Bjørke Remix)
Produced by Moby | Vocals by Joy Malcolm | Remixed by Kasper Bjørke

15 | This Is Head: 0011 (Kasper Bjørke Version)
Produced by This Is Head | Remixed by Kasper Bjørke

16 | Michoacan: Disco Sucks So Good (Kasper Bjørke Remix)
Produced by Michoacan | Remixed by Kasper Bjørke

17 | App: All I Can Think About (Kasper Bjørke Remix)
Produced by Peter Witthoft + August Jakobsen| Remixed by Kasper Bjørke

18 | Ilya Santana: Infamous Lovers (Kasper Bjørke Remix)
Produced by Ilya Santana | Remixed by Kasper Bjørke

19 | Trentemøller: Shades Of Marble (Kasper Bjørke Remix)
Produced by Anders Trentemøller | Remixed by Kasper Bjørke

20 | Nelson Can: Apple Pie (Kasper Bjørke & Sexy Lazer No Pie Mix)
Produced by Nelson Can | Remixed by Kasper Bjørke & Sexy Lazer

21 | Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr.: Nothing But Our Love (Kasper Bjørke Remix)
Produced by Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr.| Remixed by Kasper Bjørke

22 | Human Woman: Delusional (Kasper Bjørke Remix)
Produced by Gísli Galdur Thorgeirsson and Jón Atli Helgason | Remixed by Kasper Bjørke

23 | Darkness Falls: Hey! (Kasper Bjørke Reanimation)
Produced by Anders Trentemøller | Vocals by Josephine Philip | Remixed by Kasper Bjørke

24 | Coss & Stiggsen: Huna (Kasper Bjørke Version)
Produced by Coss, Stiggsen Remixed by Kasper Bjørke

25 | Golden Bug: One Way feat. Mau (Kasper Bjørke No Way Remix)
Produced by M.Gifft / A.Harispuru - G.Dussaugey | Remixed by Kasper Bjørke

iTunes only:
Gus Gus: Thin Ice (Kasper Bjørke Remix (bonus track))

Produced by Daníel Ágúst Haraldsson; Birgir Thórarinsson; Stephan Stephensen | Remixed by Kasper Bjørke

Rebolledo: Positivisimo feat. Raquel Wolff (Kasper Bjørke Remix (bonus track))
Produced by Rebolledo | Vocals by Raquel Wolff | Remixed by Kasper Bjørke

Laid Back: Cocaine Cool (Kasper Bjørke Remix (bonus track))
Produced by Laid Back | Remixed by Kasper Bjørke

To me, remixing is about honouring the original composition by deconstructing it and adding new ideas from my own sound universe, and in that sense create something entirely new.“ Kasper Bjørke is no stranger to the art of the remix, having amassed a prodigious back catalogue over the past half decade. However, unlike so many other artists driven to churn out versions to keep their name in the limelight, one gets the sense that the young Dane has a quality control mechanism that elevates each mix he puts his name to – and a crucially deft ear for the artists he invites to rework his own compositions.

It’s with that in mind that hfn music proudly presents Remix Crusades (2007 – 2013) – a timely reminder that remixes can offer committed artists the creative platform to produce some of their most inventive work. Split evenly down the middle, half of this release focuses on remixes of Kasper Bjørke tracks over the past 5 years (including tracks of his 2012 album release ‘Fool’), with the second half a treasure trove of remixes he made for other artists.

Available in one place for the first time, the collection (which also contains a couple of exclusive unreleased tracks), is a perfect summation of the Bjørke’s disco-fied house music style, and a great opportunity for the non-DJs to catch up with his exceptionally high output over the last few years.
The list of artists lining up to re-interpret his original compositions is mouth-watering to say the least – from US sensations Nicolas Jaar, Still Going and Slow Hands, to the cream of European club land – rising stars Mano le Tough, Maxxi Soundsystem and Catz’n Dogz, underground flag-bearers Wareika, and fellow countrymen Trentemøller, WhoMadeWho and Kenton Slash Demon.

When Bjørke himself is at the controls, the results are no less devastating. Bjørke describes the process thus, “a remix portfolio becomes a sort of production diary that can go hand in hand with my own original material. It reflects my influences of the time I worked on the remix – and sometimes you can hear sounds and ideas in the remixes that have affected compositions on my own singes and albums.”

As evidence of this, witness the outstanding work he produces for the likes of Michoacan, Trentemøller, Ilya Santana, Moby, Gluteus Maximus, Human Woman and many more. His talent for deconstructing wildly disparate styles and pulling together tracks that are definitively by the hand of Kasper Bjørke, is clear to see.




more music


Null + Void / Dave Gahan Null + Void - Where I Wait Remixes Pt. 2 - Kasper Bjørke



Kasper Bjørke Fountain Of Youth



Kasper Bjørke Cloud 9



Kasper Bjørke After Forever Revisited



Kasper Bjørke After Forever



Kasper Bjørke TNR feat. Jaakko Eino Kalevi



Kasper Bjørke Sylvia



Kasper Bjørke Rush



Kasper Bjørke Remix Crusades (2007-2013)



Kasper Bjørke Sunrise (with Jacob Bellens)



Kasper Bjørke Bohemian Soul



Kasper Bjørke Deep is the Breath



Kasper Bjørke Fool



Kasper Bjørke Lose Yourself To Jenny (with Jacob Bellens)



Kasper Bjørke Symptoms EP



Kasper Bjørke Heaven



Kasper Bjørke Standing On Top Of Utopia



Kasper Bjørke Alcatraz Remixes



Kasper Bjørke Young Again