OUT NOW: Kasper Bjørke: Remix Crusades (2007 - 2013)

To me, remixing is about honouring the original composition by deconstructing it and adding new ideas from my own sound universe, and in that sense create something entirely new.“ Kasper Bjørke is no stranger to the art of the remix, having amassed a prodigious back catalogue over the past half decade. However, unlike so many other artists driven to churn out versions to keep their name in the limelight, one gets the sense that the young Dane has a quality control mechanism that elevates each mix he puts his name to – and a crucially deft ear for the artists he invites to rework his own compositions. After his 'Sunrise' release, Kasper Bjørke now returns on hfn music to take you on an extraordinary remix journey. Remix Crusades (2007 - 2013) combines highlight remixes from the past and some hot new unreleased material. Split evenly down the middle, half of this release focuses on remixes of Kasper Bjørke tracks over the past 5 years (including tracks of his 2012 album release ‘Fool’), with the second half a treasure trove of remixes he made for other artists. The result?  A list of artists that will leave - hmm well let´s say - a mouth-watering taste through your journey of delicate remixes - from US sensations Nicolas Jaar, Still Going and Slow Hands, to the cream of European club land – rising stars Mano le Tough, Maxxi Soundsystem and Catz’n Dogz, underground flag-bearers Wareika, and fellow countrymen Trentemøller, WhoMadeWho and Kenton Slash Demon.

Your remix crusade starts now!


Juno Download